A while ago, I posted a blog saying that the Affordable Care Act is here, it is being implemented all around me, and that despite threats being made by Tea Partiers, it isn’t going anywhere.

And…yeah.  I’m happy to say that the sun rose this morning, Obamacare is still here (which is a win for me and my family), Obama is still President (with some new-found spine, it appears), the government is operating again, and we have not defaulted on our debt.

So can someone please explain to me what this was all about?  Most of the people I talk to in my daily life–people who work hard and are required to be responsible about their jobs–think that this was a massive waste of time.

Has our political world really merged so closely with the world of entertainment that these guys feel like they have to give us an exciting show every few weeks?  Let’s do it all again in January, I guess!

