So at least one new poll shows that Mitt Romney would win the presidential election if it were being held today.  There is obvious frustration with the healthcare.gov mess, and rightly so.

I have a slightly different take.  I still wouldn’t vote for Mitt–I don’t like his policy positions any more now than I did back then–but couldn’t we put him to work helping with Obamacare?  After all, he was in charge of the same plan in Massachusetts.  He should be great at helping iron out the glitches.  And what is he doing with himself these days, anyway?  Earning more unnecessary billions?  Taking rides on his car elevator?

Okay, so the above proposal isn’t serious, and I realize it’s for the best that it won’t happen.  But it was so nice to imagine Mitt being useful to this country…for once.

